A Riviera Retreat: An uplifting, escapist read set on the French Riviera

$2.99

Add to compare

Price: $2.99
(as of Mar 06,2021 11:09:59 UTC – Details)


'A gorgeous and captivating read that made me want to jump straight on a plane to the south of France.' Samantha Tonge

*From the bestselling author of Villa of Sun and Secrets*

Take time out to find what makes you happy…

When Retreat owner Amy offers three lucky competition winners a holiday on the Cote d’Azur, she has no idea that this simple act of kindness will have life-changing repercussions on her own life as well as those who join her…

Young entrepreneur Chelsea has just been subjected to a very public relationship break up and needs to get away to lick her wounds.

MP’s wife Victoria is at a crossroads in her life now that the children have left home. She realises she has ambitions of her own and needs some ‘me time’ to figure things out.

Recently widowed Matilda is assessing life without her beloved husband. Can she find the courage to follow their dream on her own?

The four women, despite their differences, bond and support each other, making memories and forming friendships that will last for years.

A heart-warming, uplifting novel, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Erica James.

What readers are saying about A Riviera Retreat

'This is not a book you will forget in a hurry. Can’t wait for her next book.'

'An evocative and beautifully written story.'

'I loved this book. It's a real page turner I just couldn't put it down.'

'I thoroughly adored this book'

'I loved every moment of this book and already looking forward to the author's next story.

'I've fallen in love with every Jennifer Bohnet novel I have ever read and this one is no exception. They are jammed full with stunning settings and wonderful characters that just melt your heart.'

'I adored how this novel celebrated female friendship and its ability to repair and support without judgement. Such a fantastic novel – perfect to devour and delight in with a glass of wine and a few hours of peace.'

'It is a perfect summer read, for holidays, or just relaxing with. It is a very gentle and nice read. It is well written and easygoing. I enjoyed reading this book, and I will definitely recommend this book.'

'I was hooked right away from the first few pages.'

'A real taste of summer.'

'A great book about making new friends and finding yourself.'


From the Publisher

A Riviera RetreatA Riviera Retreat

Jennifer BohnetJennifer Bohnet

Hello!

If you’re already a reader of my books welcome, and if you’re just checking out my novels, I hope you find something you like.

I currently live in Brittany but I have three places I often refer to as ‘home’: Devon, Brittany and the South of France. Having lived in all of them I know certain areas like Dartmouth, Finistere, Cannes well and they are the places where I like to set my stories.

Several of my books have been international bestsellers including, Villa of Sun and Secrets, A Riviera Retreat and Rendez-vous in Cannes – all three are set down in the South of France. Little Kiosk By the Sea and Summer at Coastguard Cottages, both set in Dartmouth, have also been international bestsellers.

My stories usually span the generations with characters ranging in age and having to cope with unexpected problems in their lives – but there is always a hopeful ending, even if there are tears before.

Happy Reading! Love, Jennie xx

Ebook

Audiobook

Paperback

A Riviera Retreat

A Riviera Retreat

A Riviera Retreat

A Riviera Retreat

A Riviera Retreat

A Riviera Retreat

A Riviera Retreat: An uplifting, escapist read set on the French Riviera

$2.99

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial
Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare