Tales of Japan: Traditional Stories of Monsters and Magic (Book of Japanese Mythology, Folk Tales from Japan)

$8.63

Add to compare

Price: $8.63
(as of Mar 01,2021 03:50:10 UTC – Details)


A goblin with no body and a monster with no face. A resourceful samurai and a faithful daughter. A spirit of the moon and a dragon king.
This collection of 15 traditional Japanese folktales transports readers to a time of adventure and enchantment. Drawn from the works of folklorists Lafcadio Hearn and Yei Theodora Ozaki, these tales are by turns terrifying, exhilarating, and poetic.

• Striking illustrations by contemporary Japanese artist Kotaro Chiba
• Special gift edition features an embossed, textured case with metallic gold ink, and a satin ribbon page marker

Fans of Celtic Tales, Ghostly Tales, and Japanese Notebooks will love this book.

This book is ideal for:
• Fans of fairytales, folklore, or ghost stories
• Anyone interested in Japan’s history and culture
• People of Japanese heritage
• Collectors of illustrated classics


From the Publisher

Tales of Japan: Traditional Stories of Monsters and Magic (Book of Japanese Mythology, Folk Tales from Japan)

$8.63

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial
Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare