The Pretty One: An absolutely gripping page-turner with a heartbreaking twist

$3.99

Add to compare

Price: $3.99
(as of Mar 27,2021 20:05:51 UTC – Details)


‘I was sitting on the edge of my seat unable to stop readingMind-blowing and totally unexpected conclusion… Exceptionally good!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Nell is the perfect child; more beautiful and more likeable and more loveable than me. If my pretty little sister never came home again, I’d finally be free from the terrible secret we share…

Anna is a wonderful mother. She gave up a career she loved to stay home with her children and her kind, polite daughters, Nell and Ivy, are a credit to her. As is Bay, her stepdaughter, whom Anna adores as much as her own two girls. But everything changes the day Anna’s middle daughter’s beauty catches the eye of a stranger in a café…

Quiet, sensitive Nell doesn’t want to have her face on a billboard for all to see. But she knows her family desperately needs the money, and perhaps it would be nice to have her mother’s full attention for the first time since Bay arrived? Could this be the escape from her stepsister’s twisted games Nell has been longing for?

But the moment Nell steps in front of a camera, the devastating secret she and Bay have been keeping breaks the surface – and the bonds of this close-knit family forever. But with both Nell and Bay insisting they’re innocent, can either girl really be trusted?

As Anna’s perfect blended family unravels around her, she is forced to pick a side. To save one daughter, Anna must betray another. Choosing the wrong girl will be more dangerous than anyone could ever have imagined…

An unputdownable read-all-night family drama that explores the dark consequences of sibling rivalry and the heart-wrenching emotional cost of keeping secrets from those you love. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, Little Fires Everywhere and My Dark Vanessa.

Readers love The Pretty One:

Just wow!broke my heart into a million little piecesone of the best books I’ve ever read… not to be missed!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Extremely addictive… many times I wanted to scream I couldn’t read the book fast enough and was flipping pages until early in the morning.’ bookworm86, 5 stars

Gripping and unputdownable! I was enthralled from the first few pages and couldn’t stop.’ AGJBooks&Gems, 5 stars

Completely and utterly impossible to put downcompletely grippedcompletely addictive… I absolutely recommend this book.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars

Reading with bated breath until the last gripping page. Wonderful. A bestseller for sure.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

I was literally carrying my kindle around the house. I took it with me to read while I waited for the toast to pop, I was reading while watching TV and yes, I even took it with me to the loo. I could not put it down.’ FabulousKerry, 5 stars

Wow!… such a must-read. I was completely consumed by it and could not put it down. Totally intriguing and addictive… Be warned, once you start to read this book, you’ll find it very hard to put down. A real “one more chapter” bookkept me reading late into the night.’ SIBZZREADS, 5 stars

‘I couldn’t stop reading this fabulous book. Had me on the edge of my seat until I reached the mind-blowing conclusionI couldn’t stop reading!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

The Pretty One: An absolutely gripping page-turner with a heartbreaking twist

$3.99

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial
Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare